ما هو العرض الرقمي؟

ما هو العرض الرقمي؟

و عرض رقمي هو جهاز إلكتروني يعرض محتوى الوسائط المتعددة للجمهور. يمكن أن يكون هذا المحتوى أي شيء من عروض الوسائط المتعددة إلى الصور والنصوص البسيطة. هناك العديد من أنواع الشاشات الرقمية المختلفة مثل شاشة الكمبيوتر وشاشة LCD (شاشة الكريستال السائل) ، قاد (الصمام الثنائي الباعث للضوء) وشاشات OLED وغيرها الكثير. أكثر أنواع شاشات العرض الرقمية شيوعًا هي شاشة LCD ، والتي تستخدم خلايا بلورية سائلة لإنشاء صورة.

تحتاج شاشات العرض الرقمية إلى نوع من أنواع ملفات أجهزة مشغل الوسائط والبرمجيات من أجل تقديم المحتوى لهم. بدون هذا ، لن يتمكنوا من عرض أي شيء. هذا يجعلها أنظمة متعددة الاستخدامات بشكل لا يصدق ويمكن استخدامها لمجموعة متنوعة من الأغراض.

تزداد شعبية شاشات العرض الرقمية لأنها توفر مجموعة واسعة من الفوائد. فهي غير مكلفة نسبيًا لإعدادها وصيانتها ، ويمكن استخدامها لمجموعة متنوعة من الأغراض. تقدم الشاشات الرقمية عددًا من الفوائد مقارنة بالطرق التقليدية لعرض المعلومات ، مثل اللافتات المطبوعة. فهي تجذب الانتباه وتجذب الانتباه بشكل أكبر ، مما يجعلها مثالية لنقل المعلومات المهمة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن تحديثها بسرعة وسهولة ، مما يسمح لك بتغيير رسالتك بسرعة.

ما الفرق بين شاشات العرض التناظرية والرقمية؟

الشاشات الرقمية هي نوع من الشاشات المسطحة التي تستخدم تقنيات مختلفة لتقديم محتوى الوسائط المتعددة. أكثر أنواع شاشات العرض الرقمية شيوعًا هي شاشات LCD وشاشات LED. لا يمكن لشاشات العرض الرقمية أن تفعل الكثير بدون مشغل الوسائط والبرامج.

من ناحية أخرى ، تعتمد شاشات العرض التناظرية على إشارة تلفزيونية تقليدية يتم تحويلها إلى شكل إلكتروني. يتطلب هذا النوع من شاشات العرض الكثير من الأسلاك ويمكن أن يكون أكثر تكلفة من شاشات العرض الرقمية. ومع ذلك ، فإن شاشات العرض التناظرية أكثر توافقًا مع أجهزة التلفزيون القديمة ويمكن استخدامها في مجموعة واسعة من المواقع.

ما هي أنواع الشاشات الرقمية المختلفة؟

هناك نوعان رئيسيان من شاشات العرض الرقمية: LCD و LED.

ان عرض شاشات الكريستال السائل هي نوع من شاشات العرض الرقمية التي تستخدم خلايا بلورية سائلة لتقديم محتوى الوسائط المتعددة. تعد شاشات LCD شائعة جدًا ويمكن العثور عليها في مجموعة واسعة من الأجهزة ، من الهواتف الذكية إلى أجهزة التلفزيون.

ان عرض الصمام هو نوع من شاشات العرض الرقمية التي تستخدم تقنية Light Emitting Diode لتقديم محتوى الوسائط المتعددة. أصبحت شاشات LED ذات شعبية متزايدة نظرًا لكفاءتها في استخدام الطاقة وعمرها الطويل. إنها توفر كفاءة أعلى في استخدام الطاقة ، ونسبة تباين أعلى ، والقدرة على أن تكون أرق بكثير. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن استخدام شاشات LED في مجموعة واسعة من الإعدادات ، بما في ذلك البيئات الداخلية والخارجية. إذا كنت تبحث عن حل عرض رقمي عالي الجودة ، فإن شاشة LED تعد خيارًا رائعًا.

ان شاشة رقمية تفاعلية هو نوع من العرض الرقمي يسمح للمستخدمين بالتفاعل معها. الفرق الرئيسي بين العرض التفاعلي و شاشة تعمل باللمس هو أنه يمكن التحكم في شاشة تفاعلية عن طريق لمسها بيدك أو بإصبعك ، بينما لا يمكن التحكم في شاشة اللمس إلا عن طريق لمسها بقلم أو قلم خاص. يمكن استخدام العروض التفاعلية لمجموعة متنوعة من الأغراض ، مثل توفير المعلومات ، أو الإعلان عن المنتجات أو الخدمات ، وحتى الترفيه عن الضيوف.

أصبحت العروض التفاعلية شائعة بشكل متزايد بسبب فوائدها العديدة. إنها أكثر جاذبية وجاذبة للانتباه من شاشات العرض الثابتة التقليدية ، ويمكن استخدامها خلق تجربة تفاعلية وغامرة أكثر.

و شاشة OLED شفافة هو نوع من شاشات العرض الرقمية التي تستخدم تقنية OLED لإنشاء صورة. شاشات OLED الشفافة شفافة ، مما يجعلها مثالية للاستخدام في مجموعة واسعة من الإعدادات.

توفر شاشات OLED الشفافة عددًا من المزايا مقارنة بشاشات LCD وشاشات LED التقليدية. لديهم نسبة تباين أعلى ، وتستهلك طاقة أقل ، ويمكن جعلها أرق بكثير.

شاشات رقمية خارجية هي نوع من شاشات العرض الرقمية المصممة للاستخدام في الإعدادات الخارجية. شاشات رقمية خارجية مقاومة للعوامل الجوية ويمكنها تحمل العناصر ، مما يجعلها مثالية للاستخدام في مجموعة واسعة من التطبيقات. تقدم شاشات العرض الرقمية الخارجية عددًا من الفوائد على شاشات العرض الداخلية التقليدية. فهي أكثر متانة ويمكن استخدامها في مجموعة واسعة من الإعدادات ويمكن رؤيتها من بعيد.

حلول العرض الرقمية المخصصة هي نوع من شاشات العرض الرقمية المصممة لتلبية الاحتياجات المحددة لعملك. يمكن صنع شاشات العرض الرقمية المخصصة في مجموعة متنوعة من الأشكال والأحجام ، ويمكن تزويدها بمجموعة واسعة من الميزات لإنشاء شاشة فريدة وملفتة للانتباه. الأمثلة هي: مقعر ، محدب ، منحني ، كرة ، 360 ، دائري ، مكعب ، مرن ، أرضية LED.

ما هو نظام على العرض الرقمي رقاقة؟

و نظام على الشاشة الرقمية الرقاقة هو نوع من العرض الرقمي يتضمن مشغل وسائط وبرنامج على نفس الشريحة. هذا النوع من الشاشات الرقمية شائع جدًا في الهواتف الذكية والأجهزة المحمولة الأخرى.

لافتات رقمية خارجية

عرض لوحات رقمية خارجية

استخدم شاشة عرض رقمية في الهواء الطلق لجذب انتباه جمهورك في الهواء الطلق بأمان. تُعد شاشات اللافتات الرقمية الخارجية نوعًا من شاشات العرض الرقمية المصممة للاستخدام في الإعدادات الخارجية. وهي مصممة خصيصًا لتحمل العوامل الجوية. سواء كان الجو ممطرًا أو عاصفًا أو الشمس مشرقة ، مع شاشة عرض خارجية ، ستحصل دائمًا على أفضل جودة للصورة نظرًا لتصنيعها لمقاومة جميع الظروف الجوية ودرجات الحرارة. تحتوي شاشات العرض الخارجية عادةً على زجاج واقٍ ومضاد للانعكاس ، وهي قادرة على السطوع العالي جدًا. الشاشة الخارجية أكثر سطوعًا مقارنةً بالشاشة الداخلية. تقدم معظم الشركات المصنعة للأجهزة شاشات LED خارجية عالية الجودة.

استخدام شاشات العرض الرقمية للتسويق

عرض الإعلانات الرقمية هي تقنية تسويقية تستخدم أنواعًا مختلفة من المحتوى الذي تستخدمه الشركات لإعلانها. يمكن أن يكون مزيجًا من الصور أو مقاطع الفيديو أو النصوص أو البيانات الحية أو القوالب أو الرسوم المتحركة. الهدف هو زيادة الوعي بالعلامة التجارية ودفع قرارات الشراء مع العملاء الحاليين والمحتملين.

يفضل بعض المسوقين القيام بالتسويق الرقمي على مواقع الويب أو التطبيقات أو على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. يسمح للأعمال باستهداف جماهير محددة بناءً على التركيبة السكانية والاهتمامات. التحدي هو زيادة أدوات منع الإعلانات وعمى الشعارات. عمى اللافتات هو حالة يفشل فيها الأشخاص في ملاحظة إعلانات البانر التي يتم عرضها على مواقع الويب. ينتج عمى اللافتات عن عدد من العوامل ، بما في ذلك حقيقة أن الناس يتعرضون للقصف بالعديد من الرسائل التسويقية كل يوم بحيث يبدأون في ضبطها. هناك عدد من الطرق لتجنب عمى الشعارات ، بما في ذلك استخدام المرئيات الإبداعية والتخطيطات الشيقة ، واستخدام الرسوم المتحركة ، والتأكد من أن إعلانك وثيق الصلة بالمستخدم.

منصة أخرى تعرض إعلاناتك على شاشات العرض الداخلية أو الخارجية. قياس الفعالية والعائد ليس بالأمر السهل. كما أن الرسائل مختلفة ، يجب أن تكون قصيرة ، تنقل رسالة واحدة ، تستخدم الألوان والصور التي تجذب أعين المارة. إنها أفضل وسيلة لإعلام المستخدمين أثناء التنقل.

تُظهر أفضل الممارسات أنه يجب أن يكون لدى الشركات استراتيجية تسويق باستخدام الإعلانات الرقمية على شاشات العرض الرقمية الخارجية / الداخلية.

ما هي مزايا استخدام شاشات العرض الرقمية؟

تقدم الشاشات الرقمية عددًا من المزايا مقارنة بالشاشات التناظرية ، بما في ذلك:

  • انخفاض التكاليف: عادة ما تكون الشاشات الرقمية أقل تكلفة من الشاشات التناظرية.
  • زيادة المرونة: يمكن استخدام شاشات العرض الرقمية في مجموعة واسعة من المواقع والبيئات. يمكن استخدام الشاشات الرقمية في مجموعة متنوعة من الإعدادات ، الداخلية والخارجية ، مما يجعلها متعددة الاستخدامات ومريحة.
  • الميزات المحسّنة: غالبًا ما تقدم الشاشات الرقمية ميزات غير متوفرة في الشاشات التناظرية ، مثل إمكانيات شاشة اللمس. إنها أكثر جاذبية ، ويمكن استخدامها لخلق تجربة غامرة أكثر ، ومن المرجح أن تجذب انتباه الأشخاص الذين يمرون بها.
  • كفاءة محسّنة: تعد الشاشات الرقمية أكثر كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة من الشاشات التناظرية.
  • بالمقارنة مع المواد المطبوعة ، فإن استخدام شاشات العرض الرقمية يسمح للشركات بتغيير وتحديث محتواها بانتظام ، حيث يتم إدارتها من قبل مركز لبرامج الإشارات الرقمية. لا حاجة للموافقة على موجز ولون وتقلق بشأن الطباعة والشحن. لا يوجد أكثر نفايات الورق كما هو الحال مع اللوحات الإعلانية أو الملصقات حيث يتم كل شيء رقميًا.

ما هي عيوب شاشات العرض الرقمية؟

هناك بعض العيوب المحتملة لاستخدام شاشات العرض الرقمية. يمكن أن تكون أكثر تكلفة من الطرق التقليدية للتسويق والإعلان ، وتتطلب مستوى معينًا من الخبرة الفنية لإعدادها وصيانتها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن تكون شاشات العرض الرقمية مصدر إلهاء إذا لم يتم استخدامها بعناية. يمكن أن يشعر المستهلكون بالإرهاق من كل المعلومات والنشاط والسطوع على شاشات العرض الرقمية. لقد اعتاد الناس الآن على أن يكونوا محاطين بشاشات رقمية ، لدرجة أنهم يميلون إلى الاهتمام بها بشكل أقل مما اعتادوا عليه.

مقارنةً باللافتات المطبوعة التقليدية ، يكون الاستثمار الأولي أعلى ، حيث تحتاج الشركة إلى شراء شاشات وبرامج احترافية لإدارة المحتوى المعروض على الشاشة. ومع ذلك ، على المدى الطويل ، سوف تفوق الفوائد بكثير تكاليف الاستثمار الأولية.

لافتات رقمية للشركات

الفروق بين شاشات العرض الاحترافية والاستهلاكية

هناك نوعان رئيسيان من شاشات العرض الرقمية: المحترف والمستهلك. حتى لو بدوا متشابهين من الناحية الجمالية ، فهناك بعض الاختلافات الكبيرة. تم تصميم شاشات العرض الرقمية الاحترافية للاستخدام في الأعمال التجارية ، بينما تم تصميم شاشات العرض الرقمية الاستهلاكية للاستخدام في المنزل.

تقدم شاشات العرض الرقمية الاحترافية عددًا من الفوائد على شاشات العرض الاستهلاكية. فهي أكثر صلابة ومتانة ، وتتميز ببنية عالية الجودة ، وتوفر جودة صورة أفضل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، غالبًا ما تأتي الشاشات الرقمية الاحترافية مزودة بميزات تسهل استخدامها في بيئة الأعمال ، مثل مشغلات الوسائط المدمجة وإمكانيات الشبكات. شاشة احترافية صممت وصنعت لتعمل 24/7/365. إذا تم استخدام شاشة تجارية لعرض المحتوى طوال اليوم ، فسيتم تشويه الألوان بعد فترة بسبب ارتفاع درجة حرارة الشاشة ، وسيظهر اللون الأسود حول الحواف.

لا ينبغي استخدام الشاشات الرقمية المستندة إلى المستهلك في مطعم على سبيل المثال ، لأنها ليست مصنوعة للتعامل مع حرارة ودهون المطبخ. تم تصميم شاشات العرض الاستهلاكية القياسية لاستخدامها فقط لبضع ساعات يوميًا في مساحة يمكن التحكم في درجة حرارتها. لذا ، حتى لو بدا التلفزيون الاستهلاكي كخيار أرخص في البداية ، فستحتاج على المدى الطويل إلى إصلاحه وحتى استبداله بشاشة احترافية. مكونات الشاشة الاحترافية مختلفة أيضًا. فهي أكثر احترافًا ومرونة ومتانة وتم إنشاؤها لأداء أطول. تتميز الشاشات الاحترافية بأنها أكثر إشراقًا ولها نسبة تباين أعلى. يمكنك استخدامها في الوضع الرأسي أو الأفقي ، وإذا كنت ترغب في إنشاء حائط فيديو ، فأنت بحاجة إلى شاشات عرض تجارية من أجل إنشاء تجربة حائط فيديو سلسة.

ما هي الدقة المثالية لشاشة عرض رقمية احترافية للافتات الرقمية؟

ال المحتوى يجب أن تكون شاشات اللافتات الرقمية الخاصة بك عالية الجودة وذات ألوان زاهية وجذابة من أجل التميز في مواجهة المنافسة. من المستحسن للافتات الرقمية أن تدعم شاشات اللافتات الرقمية محتوى 4K ولديها إخراج 4K. محتوى 4K هو 4 أضعاف حجم المحتوى عالي الدقة بالكامل.

هناك ثلاث درجات دقة متاحة لشاشات اللافتات الرقمية:

  • 1080 × 1920 بكسل: 1080
  • 3840 × 2160 بكسل: 4K
  • 7690 × 4320 بكسل: 8K

من المهم معرفة ما إذا كان عدد البكسل لا يتغير مع زيادة حجم الشاشة. الاختلاف الوحيد هو أن الشاشة الأكبر تستخدم وحدات بكسل أكبر ، لذلك ستبدو أكثر حجبًا. إذا كنت ترغب في شراء شاشة أكبر ، فتأكد من الحصول على جودة صورة أعلى. الترقية من الوضوح العالي الكامل إلى 4K ستجعل النص أكثر وضوحًا وأسهل في القراءة.

بدأت شاشات 8K (4 أضعاف عدد البكسل مقارنة بشاشة 4K) في الوصول إلى السوق ، لكنها لا تزال باهظة الثمن في الوقت الحالي. تسمح الشاشات الرقمية بدقة 4k بكمية لا تصدق من التفاصيل ، ولكنها ملحوظة فقط عندما تكون قريبًا جدًا من الشاشة.

كيف تختار نوع العرض الرقمي الذي يجب أن تستخدمه؟

عند اختيار شاشة رقمية لـ سيكون جاهزا للعمل، هناك بعض الأشياء التي يجب وضعها في الاعتبار. أولاً ، ضع في اعتبارك موقع العرض. من المهم اختيار عرض يكون مرئيًا لجمهورك المستهدف.

ثانيًا ، فكر في نوع المحتوى الذي تريد عرضه على اللافتات الرقمية الخاصة بك. إذا كنت تريد استخدام الفيديو أو الرسوم المتحركة ، فستحتاج إلى اختيار شاشة وسائط متعددة. إذا كنت تبحث فقط عن عرض إعلانات ثابتة أو معلومات عن المنتج ، فستكون شاشة رقمية بسيطة كافية.

ثالثًا ، ضع في اعتبارك مستوى التفاعل انت تريد. تسمح بعض شاشات العرض الرقمية للمشاهدين بالتفاعل مع المحتوى ، بينما لا يفعل الآخرون ذلك.

أخيرًا ، ضع في اعتبارك ميزانيتك عند اختيار شاشة رقمية. يمكن أن تكون شاشات الوسائط المتعددة أكثر تكلفة من شاشات العرض الرقمية البسيطة ، ولكنها توفر تجربة أكثر جاذبية لجمهورك.

تعد اللافتات الرقمية طريقة رائعة للترويج لمنتجاتك أو خدماتك أو أحداثك. من خلال اختيار الشاشة الرقمية المناسبة لاحتياجاتك ، يمكنك إنشاء طريقة فعالة وملفتة للنظر للوصول إلى جمهورك المستهدف.

كيف تغيرت / تقدمت شاشات العرض الرقمية خلال السنوات العشر الماضية؟

قطعت شاشات العرض الرقمية شوطًا طويلاً في السنوات العشر الماضية. جعلت التطورات التكنولوجية شاشات العرض الرقمية ميسورة التكلفة وأسهل في الاستخدام أكثر من أي وقت مضى.

تعد شاشات العرض الرقمية اليوم أكثر كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة ، وتوفر جودة صورة أفضل ، ومتوفرة في مجموعة واسعة من الأحجام والأشكال. تقدم العديد من شاشات العرض الرقمية الآن ميزات مثل شاشات اللمس والاتصال اللاسلكي ومكبرات الصوت المدمجة.

نظرًا لأن العروض الرقمية أصبحت أكثر شيوعًا ، فقد توسع استخدامها إلى ما وراء تطبيقات اللافتات التقليدية. اليوم ، تُستخدم شاشات العرض الرقمية في المنازل والشركات والأماكن العامة لتوفير المعلومات والترفيه والتفاعل.

حول Navori Labs

Navori Labs، مبتكر برمجيات سويسري ، يقدم لافتات رقمية متميزة وحلول تحليلات تسويقية مدفوعة بالذكاء الاصطناعي للشركات والمؤسسات في جميع أنحاء العالم.

ما يميز برنامجنا هو حقيقة أنه تم تطويره بواسطة فريق المهندسين الخاص بنا. على مدار العشرين عامًا الماضية ، استثمرت Navori Labs بشكل مطرد في البحث والتطوير. يتيح لنا ذلك طرح منتجات فريدة تتفوق على الحلول البرمجية الأخرى في السوق. ولهذا السبب أيضًا ندعم منتجاتنا بعقود صيانة احترافية وخدمات دعم.

نولي اهتمامًا كبيرًا لبساطة برنامجنا وسهولة استخدامه وسهولة استخدامه. تم تصميم برنامجنا للمستخدمين غير التقنيين ، تحت إشراف الخبراء من مديرنا الفني الداخلي.

What is a Digital Display?

What is a Digital Display?

A digital display is an electronic device that displays multimedia content to an audience. This content can be anything from multimedia presentations to simple images and text. There are many different types of digital displays such as a computer monitor, an LCD display (liquid crystal display), LED (light emitting diode) displays, OLED, and many others. The most common type of digital display is the LCD screen, which uses liquid crystal cells to create an image.

Digital displays need some type of media player hardware and software in order to render content for them. Without this, they would be unable to display anything. This makes them incredibly versatile systems that can be used for a variety of purposes.

Digital displays are becoming increasingly popular as they offer a wide range of benefits. They are relatively inexpensive to set up and maintain, and can be used for a variety of purposes. Digital displays offer a number of benefits over traditional methods of displaying information, such as printed signage. They are more eye-catching and attention-grabbing, making them ideal for conveying important information. Additionally, they can be updated quickly and easily, allowing you to change your message on the fly.

What’s the difference between analog and digital displays?

Digital displays are a type of flat panel screen that uses different technologies to present multimedia content. The most common types of digital displays are LCD screens and LED screens. Digital displays cannot do much without a media player and software.

Analog displays, on the other hand, are based on a traditional television signal that is converted into an electronic form. This type of display requires a lot of wiring and can be more expensive than digital displays. However, analog displays are more compatible with older television sets and can be used in a wider range of locations.

What are the different types of digital displays?

There are two main types of digital displays: LCD and LED.

An LCD display is a type of digital display that uses liquid crystal cells to present multimedia content. LCD displays are very common and can be found in a wide range of devices, from smartphones to TVs.

An LED display is a type of digital display that uses Light Emitting Diode technology to present multimedia content. LED displays are becoming increasingly popular due to their energy efficiency and long lifespan. They offer higher energy efficiency, a higher contrast ratio, and the ability to be made much thinner. Additionally, LED displays can be used in a wide range of settings, including both indoor and outdoor environments. If you’re looking for a high-quality digital display solution, an LED display is a great option.

An interactive digital display is a type of digital display that allows users to interact with it. The main difference between an interactive display and a touch display is that an interactive display can be controlled by touching it with your hand or finger, while a touch display can only be controlled by touching it with a special stylus or pen. Interactive displays can be used for a variety of purposes, such as providing information, advertising products or services, and even entertaining guests.

Interactive displays are becoming increasingly popular due to their many benefits. They are more engaging and attention-grabbing than traditional static displays, and they can be used to create a more interactive and immersive experience.

A transparent OLED display is a type of digital display that uses OLED technology to create an image. Transparent OLED displays are see-through, making them ideal for use in a wide range of settings.

Transparent OLED displays offer a number of benefits over traditional LCD and LED displays. They have a higher contrast ratio, consume less power, and can be made much thinner.

Outdoor digital displays are a type of digital display that is designed for use in outdoor settings. Outdoor digital displays are weatherproof and can withstand the elements, making them ideal for use in a wide range of applications. Outdoor digital displays offer a number of benefits over traditional indoor displays. They are more durable, can be used in a wider range of settings, and can be seen from further away.

Custom digital display solutions are a type of digital display that is designed to meet the specific needs of your business. Custom digital displays can be made in a variety of shapes and sizes, and can be fitted with a wide range of features to create a unique and attention-grabbing display. Examples are: concave, convex, curved, sphere, 360, round, cube, flexible, LED floor.

What is a system on chip digital display?

A system on chip digital display is a type of digital display that includes a media player and software on the same chip. This type of digital display is very common in smartphones and other portable devices.

outdoor digital signage

Outdoor digital signage displays

Use an outdoor digital signage display to safely captivate your outdoor audiences. Outdoor digital signage displays are a type of digital display that is designed for use in outdoor settings. They are specially designed to withstand the elements. Whether it rains, it’s windy or the sun is shining, with an outdoor display you will always have the best quality image as it’s manufactured to resist to all weather conditions and temperatures. Outdoor displays typically have a protective and anti-reflective glass, and are capable of very high brightness. An outdoor display is much brighter compared to an indoor display. Most hardware manufacturers offer quality outdoor LED displays.

Using Digital displays for marketing

Digital display advertising is a marketing technique that uses different types of content that businesses use for their advertising. It can be a mix of images, videos, text, live data, templates or animations. The aim is to increase brand awareness and drive purchasing decisions with existing and potential customers.

Some marketers prefer to do digital marketing on websites, apps or on social media. It allows business to target specific audiences based on demographics and interest. The challenge is the increase of ads-blockers and banner blindness. Banner blindness is a condition where people fail to notice banner ads that are displayed on websites. Banner blindness is caused by a number of factors, including the fact that people are bombarded with so many marketing messages every day that they start to tune them out. There are a number of ways to avoid banner blindness, including using creative visuals and interesting layouts, using animation, and making sure that your ad is relevant to the user.

Another platform is showing your ads on interior or exterior displays. Measuring the effectiveness and return is not easy. Also the messaging is different, it should be short, convey one message, use colors and pictures that attract the eye of the people passing by. It’s the best medium to inform users on the move.

Best practices show that businesses should have a marketing strategy using digital advertising on outdoor/indoor digital displays.

What are the advantages of using digital displays?

Digital displays offer a number of advantages over analog displays, including:

  • Reduced costs: Digital displays are typically less expensive than analog displays.
  • Increased flexibility: Digital displays can be used in a wider range of locations and environments. Digital displays can be used in a variety of settings, both indoor and outdoor, making them versatile and convenient.
  • Enhanced features: Digital displays often offer features that are not available on analog displays, such as touch screen capabilities. They are more engaging, can be used to create a more immersive experience, and are more likely to grab the attention of people passing by.
  • Improved efficiency: Digital displays are more energy-efficient than analog displays.
  • Compared to print material, using digital displays allows companies to change and update their content regularly, as it’s managed by a central software. No need to approve a brief, color and worry about printing and shipping. There is no more paper waste as with billboards or posters as everything is done digitally.

What are the disadvantages of digital displays?

There are a few potential disadvantages to using digital displays. They can be more expensive than traditional methods of marketing and advertising, and they require a certain level of technical expertise to set up and maintain. Additionally, digital displays can be a distraction if they are not used carefully. Consumers could feel overwhelmed by all the information, activity and brightness on digital screen displays. People are also now so used to being surrounded by digital screens, that they tend to pay less attention to them than they used to.

Compared to traditional print signage, the initial investment is higher, as a company needs to purchase professional screens and software to manage the content shown on screen. However, in the long run, the benefits will far outweigh the initial investment costs.

corporate digital signage

The differences between professional and consumer displays

There are two main types of digital displays: professional and consumer. Even if they seem to aesthetically look the same, there is are some big differences. Professional digital displays are designed for use in businesses, while consumer digital displays are designed for use in the home.

Professional digital displays offer a number of benefits over consumer displays. They are more rugged and durable, have higher quality construction, and offer better image quality. Additionally, professional digital displays often come with features that make them easier to use in a business setting, such as integrated media players and networking capabilities. A professional screen is designed and built to run 24/7/365. If a commercial screen is used to display content all day long, after a while the colors will be distorted because the screen is overheating, and blackening will appear around the edges.

Consumer based digital screens should not be used in a restaurant for example, as they are not made to cope the heat and grease of a kitchen.  Standard consumer displays are designed to be used only for a couple of hours per day in a temperature-controlled space. So even if a consumer television seem like a cheaper option at the beginning, in the long term you will need to repair it and even replace it with a professional screen. The components of a professional screen are also different. They are more professional, more resilient, more durable and created to perform for longer. Professional screens are brighter and have a higher contrast ratio. You can use them in portrait or landscape, and if you want to make a video wall, you need commercial grade displays in order to create a seamless video wall experience.

What is the ideal resolution of a professional digital display for digital signage?

The content used on your digital signage displays must be high-quality, have vivid colors and be compelling in order to stand out against competition. It’s recommended for digital signage that your digital signage displays support 4K content and has a 4K output. 4K content is 4 times the size of full HD content.

There are three resolutions available for digital signage displays:

  • 1080 x 1920 pixels: 1080
  • 3840 x 2160 pixels: 4K
  • 7690 x 4320 pixels: 8K

What’s important to know if that the pixel count doesn’t change as the screen size increases. The only difference is that a larger screen uses bigger pixels, so it will look blockier. If you want to buy a bigger screen, make sure to have a higher image quality. Upgrading from full HD to 4K will make the text sharper and easier to read.

8K displays (4 times the number of pixels compared to a 4K display) are starting to arrive on the market, but for now are still very expensive. 4k digital displays allow for an incredible amount of detail, but it’s only noticeable when you are very close to the screen.

How to choose which type of digital display you should use?

When choosing a digital display for digital signage, there are a few things to keep in mind. First, consider the location of the display. It’s important to choose a display that will be visible to your target audience.

Second, think about the type of content you want to showcase on your digital signage. If you want to use video or animation, you’ll need to choose a multimedia screen. If you’re just looking to display static ads or product information, a simple digital display will suffice.

Third, consider the level of interactivity you want. Some digital displays allow viewers to interact with the content, while others do not.

Finally, consider your budget when selecting a digital display. Multimedia screens can be more expensive than simple digital displays, but they offer a more engaging experience for your audience.

Digital signage is a great way to promote your products, services, or events. By choosing the right digital display for your needs, you can create an effective and eye-catching way to reach your target audience.

How have digital displays changed/advanced for the past 10 years?

Digital displays have come a long way in the past 10 years. Advances in technology have made digital displays more affordable and easier to use than ever before.

Today’s digital displays are more energy-efficient, offer better image quality, and are available in a wider range of sizes and shapes. Many digital displays now offer features such as touch screens, wireless connectivity, and built-in speakers.

As digital displays have become more popular, their use has expanded beyond traditional signage applications. Today, digital displays are being used in homes, businesses, and public spaces to provide information, entertainment, and interactivity.

About Navori Labs

Navori Labs, a Swiss software innovator, delivers premium digital signage and AI driven marketing analytics solutions to businesses and organizations worldwide.

What differentiates our software is the fact it’s developed by our own team of engineers. For the last 20 years, Navori Labs has steadily invested in research and development. This lets us bring to market unique products that outperform other software solutions. It’s also why we back our products with professional maintenance contracts and support services.

We pay a lot of attention to our software’s simplicity, user-friendliness and ease of use. Our software is designed for non-technical users, under the expert guidance of our in-house artistic director.